The Spectator

Full list: Boris Johnson’s ministerial and official appointments

Full list: Boris Johnson's ministerial and official appointments
Text settings

On Wednesday afternoon Boris Johnson will meet with the Queen in Buckingham Palace, will be invited to form a government, and then will stroll through the black door of Number 10 as the next Prime Minister of the United Kingdom.

There, he will officially begin the process of appointing his Cabinet, the ministers who will serve in his government, and the advisers who will be crucial in ensuring his term as prime minister is a success.

As the official announcements are made public, Coffee House will be keeping track of Prime Minister Johnson's new administration. Below are all the Cabinet members, ministers, officials and advisers who have agreed to serve so far:

Cabinet members 

Mark Spencer

Chief Whip

Officials and advisers - reported but unconfirmed

Sir Edward Lister

Downing Street chief of staff

Ben Gascoigne

Deputy Downing Street chief of staff

Liam Booth-Smith

Deputy Downing Street chief of staff

James Wild

Deputy Downing Street chief of staff

Lee Cain

Director of communications

Munira Mirza

Head of the No. 10 policy unit

Will Walden

Temporary advisor

Robert Oxley

Press secretary (expected to be appointed)

James Starkie

Political role

Nikki da Costa

Political role

Andrew Griffith

Chief Business Adviser

David Frost

Adviser on Europe

Dominic Cummings

Senior Advisor