Alex Massie

L is for Lloyd

Text settings

It's Clive Lloyd's turn to lead a side in this series. So here is the L XI, to follow those led by Armstrong, Benaud, Constantine, DexterEdrichFry, GowerHutton Imran and Jardine and Kapil.

1. Bill Lawry (AUS)

2. Justin Langer (AUS)

3. Brian Lara (WI)

4. Maurice Leyland (ENG)

5. Clive Lloyd (WI) (Capt)

6. Denis Lindsay (SA) (Wkt)

7. Ray Lindwall (AUS)

8. Harold Larwood (ENG)

9. Jim Laker (ENG)

10. George Lohmann (ENG)

11. Dennis Lillee (AUS)

Country representation so far: England 45, Australia 27, West Indies 17, India 12, Pakistan 11, South Africa 11, New Zealand 5, Sri Lanka 2, Zimbabwe 1, USA 1.

Written byAlex Massie

Alex Massie is Scotland Editor of The Spectator. He also writes a column for The Times and is a regular contributor to the Scottish Daily Mail, The Scotsman and other publications.

Topics in this articleSocietycricket