The Spectator

Full list: the Labour MPs who backed Boris’s Brexit deal

Full list: the Labour MPs who backed Boris's Brexit deal
Text settings

The House of Commons has voted to back Boris Johnson's Withdrawal Agreement Bill, setting the country on course to leaving the European Union at the end of January. The Bill was passed by the Commons by 358 votes to 234, a majority of 124 (substantially higher than the majority the government won at the election).

Below are the Labour MPs who rebelled to either vote for the Bill, or abstained:

Labour MPs who backed the Brexit deal:

Sarah Champion

Rosie Cooper

Jon Cruddas

Emma Lewell-Buck

Grahame Morris

Toby Perkins

Labour MPs who abstained (or were paired):

Debbie Abrahams

John Cryer

Judith Cummins

Peter Dowd

Julie Elliott

Chris Evans

Yvonne Fovargue

Andrew Gwynne

Carolyn Harris

John Healey

Mike Hill

Sharon Hodgson

Kate Hollern

George Howarth

Dan Jarvis

Barbara Keeley

Stephen Kinnock

Ian Lavery

Pat McFadden

Jim McMahon

Ian Mearns

Charlotte Nichols

Alex Norris

Abena Oppong-Asare

Stephanie Peacock

Lucy Powell

Barry Sheerman

John Spellar

Graham Stringer

Zarah Sultana

Jon Trickett

Derek Twigg