Peter Hoskin

Parliamentarian of the Year award recipients 2010

Text settings

The Spectator held its annual Parliamentarian of the Year Awards ceremony this evening. Here, for CoffeeHousers to deliberate over, is the full list of winners:

Newcomer of the year: Caroline Lucas

Inquisitor of the year: Tom Watson

Peer of the year: Lord Young of Graffham

Speech of the year: David Cameron (for his "big comprehensive offer to the Lib Dems" and the apology for Bloody Sunday)

Double act of the year: George Osborne and Danny Alexander

Campaigner of the year: Ed Miliband

Survivor of the year: Gisela Stuart

Backbencher of the year: Graham Brady

Statesman of the era: Margaret Thatcher

Parliamentarian of the year: Ed Balls

Politician of the year: Nick Clegg