The Spectator

Syria: How MPs voted

Here is a list of all MPs and how they voted – or did not vote – in last night’s division on the government’s motion on Syria.

MPs who voted on Labour’s amendment and then did not vote on the government motion:

Adam Afriyie (Conservative)
Christopher Chope (Conservative)
Justine Greening (Conservative)
Edward Leigh (Conservative)
John Redwood (Conservative)
Andrew Rosindell (Conservative)
Mark Simmonds (Conservative)
Tim Yeo (Conservative)

Annette Brooke (Liberal Democrat)
Lorely Burt (Liberal Democrat)
Tim Farron (Liberal Democrat)
Greg Mulholland (Liberal Democrat)
John Thurso (Liberal Democrat)
Mark Williams (Liberal Democrat)

Ben Bradshaw (Labour)
Ann Clwyd (Labour)
Meg Munn (Labour)
John Woodcock (Labour)

Active abstentions on the vote on the government’s motion (voted twice):

Paul Burstow (Liberal Democrat)
Tim Loughton (Conservative)

MPs who voted against the government’s motion:

David Amess (Conservative)
Richard Bacon (Conservative)
Steve Baker (Conservative)
John Baron (Conservative)
Andrew Bingham (Conservative)
Crispin Blunt (Conservative)
Fiona Bruce (Conservative)
Tracey Crouch (Conservative)
David T. C. Davies (Conservative)
Philip Davies (Conservative)
David Davis (Conservative)
Nick de Bois (Conservative)
Richard Drax (Conservative)
Gordon Henderson (Conservative)
Philip Hollobone (Conservative)
Adam Holloway (Conservative)
Phillip Lee (Conservative)
Julian Lewis (Conservative)
Jason McCartney (Conservative)
Stephe McPartland (Conservative)
Nigel Mills (Conservative)
Anne Marie Morris (Conservative)
Andrew Percy (Conservative)
Richard Shepherd (Conservative)
Peter Tapsell (Conservative)
Andrew Turner (Conservative)
Martin Vickers (Conservative)
Charles Walker (Conservative)
Chris White (Conservative)
Sarah Wollaston (Conservative)

Gordon Birtwistle (Liberal Democrat)
Mike Crockart (Liberal Democrat)
Andrew George (Liberal Democrat)
Julian Huppert (Liberal Democrat)
Dan Rogerson (Liberal Democrat)
Andrew Stunell (Liberal Democrat)
Ian Swales (Liberal Democrat)
Sarah Teather (Liberal Democrat)
Roger Williams (Liberal Democrat)

Diane Abbott (Labour)
Debbie Abrahams (Labour)
Bob Ainsworth (Labour)
Douglas Alexander (Labour)
Heidi Alexander (Labour)
Rushanara Ali (Labour)
Graham Allen (Labour)
David Anderson (Labour)
Jonathan Ashworth (Labour)
Adrian Bailey (Labour )
William Bain (Labour)
Ed Balls (Labour )
Gordon Banks (Labour)
Kevin Barron (Labour)
Hugh Bayley (Labour)
Margaret Beckett (Labour)
Anne Begg (Labour)
Hilary Benn (Labour)
Joe Benton (Labour)
Luciana Berger (Labour )
Clive Betts (Labour)
Tom Blenkinsop (Labour)
David Blunkett (Labour)
Kevin Brennan (Labour)
Lyn Brown (Labour)
Nicholas Brown (Labour)
Russell Brown (Labour)
Chris Bryant (Labour)
Karen Buck (Labour)
Andy Burnham (Labour)
Liam Byrne (Labour)
Alan Campbell (Labour)
Ronnie Campbell (Labour)
Martin Caton (Labour)
Jenny Chapman (Labour)
Katy Clark (Labour)
Tom Clarke (Labour)
Vernon Coaker (Labour)
Ann Coffey (Labour)
Yvette Cooper (Labour)
Jeremy Corbyn (Labour)
Mary Creagh (Labour)
Stella Creasy (Labour )
Jon Cruddas (Labour)
Alex Cunningham (Labour)
Jim Cunningham (Labour)
Tony Cunningham (Labour)
Margaret Curran (Labour)
Simon Danczuk (Labour)
Alistair Darling (Labour)
Wayne David (Labour)
Geraint Davies (Labour )
Gloria De Piero (Labour)
John Denham (Labour)
Jim Dobbin (Labour )
Frank Dobson (Labour)
Thomas Docherty (Labour)
Brian H.

Already a subscriber? Log in

Keep reading with a free trial

Subscribe and get your first month of online and app access for free. After that it’s just £1 a week.

There’s no commitment, you can cancel any time.


Unlock more articles



Don't miss out

Join the conversation with other Spectator readers. Subscribe to leave a comment.

Already a subscriber? Log in