Coffee House Shots

Boris warned as Tory MPs re-elect Brady

Text settings

Tory MPs today re-elected Graham Brady as chair of the 1922 Committee - the group that represents backbench Conservatives to the government. Brady, who has voted against the government's coronavirus laws, was standing against Heather Wheeler, who was seen as a candidate more aligned to No. 10. Despite having an 80-seat majority, Boris has been warned. Katy Balls speaks to James Forsyth and Isabel Hardman.