The Spectator

Full list: The Tory rebels who have changed their minds on May’s deal

Full list: The Tory rebels who have changed their minds on May's deal
Text settings

When Theresa May's Brexit deal last came before the Commons it was voted down by 202 votes to 432 – a historic defeat. A total of 118 Tory MPs rebelled against the Government in the January vote. To avoid a repeat, the Prime Minister needs to persuade those rebels that her deal has changed for the better. These are the Tory MPs the PM has managed to convince – and those who still appear to be unconvinced:

Tory rebels who have changed their minds and will now back May's deal (19):

Ben Bradley

Tracey Crouch

David Davis

Nigel Evans

James Gray

Robert Halfon

Greg Hands

John Lamont

Scott Mann

Johnny Mercer

Andrew Mitchell

Damien Moore

Mike Penning

Mark Pritchard

Will Quince

Robert Syms

Hugo Swire

Derek Thomas

Martin Vickers

Tory rebels who will abstain (1):

Douglas Ross

Tory rebels who will vote against May's deal for a second time (20):

Lucy Allan

Richard Bacon

Guto Bebb

Peter Bone

Andrew Bridgen

William Cash

Damian Collins

Iain Duncan Smith

Mark Francois

Dominic Grieve

Sam Gyimah

Andrea Jenkyns

Boris Johnson

Owen Paterson

Laurence Robertson

Lee Rowley

Ross Thomson

Anne-Marie Trevelyan

John Whittingdale

Sarah Wollaston (now TIG)

Those who voted against the deal last time (80):

Adam Afriyie

Lucy Allan

Heidi Allen (now TIG)

David Amess

Steve Baker

John Baron

Bob Blackman

Crispin Blunt

Graham Brady

Suella Braverman

Fiona Bruce

Conor Burns

William Cash

Maria Caulfield

Rehman Chishti

Christopher Chope

Simon Clarke

Robert Courts

Philip Davies

Nadine Dorries

Steve Double

Richard Drax

James Duddridge

Charlie Elphicke

Nigel Evans

David Evennett

Michael Fabricant

Michael Fallon

Marcus Fysh

Zac Goldsmith

Chris Green

Justine Greening

Robert Halfon

Mark Harper

John Hayes

Gordon Henderson

Philip Hollobone

Adam Holloway

Eddie Hughes

Ranil Jayawardena

Bernard Jenkin

Gareth Johnson

Joseph Johnson

David Jones

Daniel Kawczynski

Greg Knight

Pauline Latham

Phillip Lee

Andrew Lewer

Julian Lewis

Ian Liddell-Grainger

Julia Lopez

Jonathan Lord

Tim Loughton

Craig Mackinlay

Anne Main

Stephen McPartland

Esther McVey

Stephen Metcalfe

Nigel Mills

Anne Marie Morris

Sheryll Murray

Matthew Offord

Priti Patel

Owen Paterson

Tom Pursglove

Dominic Raab

John Redwood

Jacob Rees-Mogg

Laurence Robertson

Andrew Rosindell

Grant Shapps

Henry Smith

Royston Smith

Anna Soubry (now TIG)

Bob Stewart

Julian Sturdy

Michael Tomlinson

Craig Tracey

Shailesh Vara

Theresa Villiers

Giles Watling

Bill Wiggin

William Wragg